You are currently viewing New piece for The New Blockaders tribute compilation

New piece for The New Blockaders tribute compilation

Asmus Tietchens has contributed a new „Untitled“ piece for a special compilation release paying tribute to british dada-noise legends The New Blockaders.

All participating artists were invited to rework or in other ways pay hommage to the 1982 first LP release „Changez Les Blockeurs“; all titles on the 3-CD-set compilation are „Untitled“.

Here is what the label has to say about the release:
Various artists‘ reworking of TNB’s legendary LP from 1982.
Changez Les Blockeurs has attained a somewhat mythical / legendary status (Record Collector magazine included it in a list of the rarest, most collectable records ever) and 2017 was the 35th anniversary of its original release. In celebration of this, TNB invited some of their favourite artists to compose a reworking which have been issued collectively as Changez Retravaillé (Changez Reworked.)
Nurse With Wound, Philip Sanderson (Storm Bugs), Mark Durgan (Putrefier), Phil Julian (Cheapmachines), The Prestidigitators, Anomali, Spoils & Relics, Asmus Tietchens, Ralf Wehowsky (a.k.a. RLW), Das Synthetische Mischgewebe, Kommissar Hjuler, Rudolf (Schimphluch Gruppe), Frans de Waard (QST), Jerome Noetinger, Giancarlo / Massimo Toniutti, Alexei Borisov, TNM, Thurston Moore, Jim O’Rourke, GX Jupitter-Larsen (The Haters), John Wiese, Idea Fire Company, Irr. App. (Ext.), Merzbow, K2, Toshiji Mikawa (Incapacitants), Kazumoto Endo, Nobuo Yamada, Daisuke Suzuki, Veltz.